Bo Derek, The Kuwaiti Embassy and Me!

Posted: August 11, 2008 in Nightlife, Photography
Tags: , , , , ,

© Tony Powell - Bo Derek and Tony Powell March 2008

 

Growing up I had the biggest crush on Bo Derek in the movie “10.” Dudley Moore had nothing on me, in my mind. One of the best parts of being a photographer at Washington Life Magazine is not knowing who, what, or where, I will be asked to photograph.

I received a call, in March of this year, to shoot a possible cover for the magazine that involved Charlie Rose and Bo Derek. Couldn’t believe it! The shoot took place on the second floor of the Embassy Residence of Kuwait during the cocktail hour before the Kuwait-America Foundation 2008 Gala Dinner. President and Mrs. Bush, Condoleeza Rice, Marvin Hamlisch, as well DC Mayor Adrian Fenty, were in attendance. While photos from the shoot didn’t make the cover, it did give me an idea of where this road could take me. Bo (who looks great by the way) was nice enough to take a few pictures with me after we finished the photo shoot. A real PRO!

Comments
  1. bchboy1 says:

    love the blog…just added you to my blogroll!

  2. Aisha says:

    Tony,
    Please call me at 202.256.1839.
    I have a job for you this Thursday if you are available.
    Thanks,
    Aisha

Leave a Reply

